View navigation

Pudsey Grammar School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

Sixth Form

Photo 9 (Custom)

Welcome to our Sixth Form

Our Sixth Form provides inspiring courses and teaching combined with excellent support for students.  As we are the only large school-based Sixth Form in the West of Leeds, we welcome applications from students from all other schools.  All courses are taught by our own fantastic staff in our state of the art building.  We have an excellent record of ensuring our students progress to the next step of their careers wherever their ambitions lay.  We consistently send many of our students to the best universities in the country along with high quality further education courses and skilled employment.

As role models for younger students, and future leaders of organisations, students are encouraged to embrace the chance to develop personal skills and attributes, as well as to achieve their academic potential. We want to see our students complete their courses successfully whilst developing into happy, confident young people with wide-ranging interests and high aspirations. We therefore also offer a range of leadership opportunities, and support students in finding work experience, voluntary work and paid employment.

The ethos of our school is to foster relationships based on mutual respect, and sixth form students are very much treated as adults. We have high expectations, as we prepare students for the increased independence of university, and for the demands of competitive employment. Equally, our teachers are friendly and approachable, and they work tirelessly to provide students with the support and expertise needed to flourish academically and personally.


Meet the team

Title Staff Email Address
Deputy Headteacher Mr James Burkinshaw j.burkinshaw@pudseygrammar.co.uk
Director of Studies Post-16 Mrs Lorna Smith l.smith@pudseygrammar.co.uk
Pastoral Support & Careers Lead Miss Helen Fisher h.fisher@pudseygrammar.co.uk
Post-16 Attendance & Pastoral Support Officer Miss Katie Hart k.hart@pudseygrammar.co.uk
Sixth Form University & College Access Co-ordinator Miss Isabelle Bragg i.bragg@pudseygrammar.co.uk
Careers Guidance / UCAS Mr Oliver Bassett o.basset@pudseygrammar.co.uk
Enrichment Opportunities Mr Rob Hodge r.hodge@pudseygrammar.co.uk
Sixth Form Supervised Study Co-ordinator Mrs Paula Scott p.scott@pudseygrammar.co.uk